PDA

View Full Version : OBX header



chu
02-06-2007, 12:40 AM
Anyone had one on their 3? If so where did u installed it? Also anyone know where should I go for install this header? Because it need a custom flex/test pipe. So if anyone have a clue on where and how much to install this header please let me know. thanks.

bubba1983
02-06-2007, 01:19 AM
i would recomment Splitfire performance (i think thats their official name)

they put in, took out, and put back in my header (tho its not a obx, they still did the work)

can't say on prices, i can jus attest to their work!

chu
02-06-2007, 01:35 AM
i would recomment Splitfire performance (i think thats their official name)

they put in, took out, and put back in my header (tho its not a obx, they still did the work)

can't say on prices, i can jus attest to their work!

Where are they located and u got their phone number? please let me know, thanks.

bubba1983
02-06-2007, 01:48 AM
as per a search in yahoo...

http://www.splitfireperformance.com/

MAZDA Kitten
02-25-2007, 06:27 PM
bump

Anyone have this yet? :)
I wonder if these have the same issues like the Vibrant regarding the sensor

http://www.tuningdepot.com/ebay/images/HME3(5).jpg

Kevin@nextmod
02-25-2007, 11:12 PM
Going 4-1 for header will lose some torque for our cars. I'd really suggest to get the vibrant 4-2-1. I'm aiming for the vibrant myself but i'd get a high flow cat first since i do'nt want to run a straight pipe. My car is loud enough.

bubba1983
02-25-2007, 11:42 PM
hmmmm

cause im bored
http://img237.imageshack.us/img237/8647/picture003nf1.jpg