PDA

View Full Version : Changing Lights Inside Dash

Mazda3Man
04-20-2008, 05:46 PM
Hey, Im Lance, im new on the board but have been lookin over it for the last few hours and so far im impressed.

I saw the post of the blue dash, and how he changed all the lights so his instruments were blue instead of the orange. I want to do this.. but with a nice red, not an orange color.. it just dosnt suit in my opinon.

But here's the low-down on me.. i have No experience with car stuff.. i own my mazda 3 and i love it.. thats about all haha oh and i can put in washer fluid =P sad eh.

My real question is how hard would it be for someone like myself (i tend to take things apart just to see what makes em work and put em back together... in my nature) to take apart my cluster and dash and replace the lights with a better red then is stock right now? (i have a 2006 Mazda 3 GT sedan)

Any and all advice is appreciated. Thanks Alot.

~Lance

eqlso
04-20-2008, 05:51 PM
I say if you can solder fairly well and you follow the instructions, it shouldn't be that difficult. Just take more time, follow the guides and be careful and everything should turn out right.

I personally haven't done it, so can't really comment about the details, but the walk throughs are very detailed and doesn't look that bad to do.

Mazda3Man
04-20-2008, 05:53 PM
where is a walk-thru. and im fairly decent at soldering. i had to learn when i was in college for electrician.. never completed it but atleast i can solder now =P

eqlso
04-20-2008, 06:00 PM
http://www.mazda3forums.com/index.php?topic=31367.0

Mazda3Man
04-20-2008, 06:13 PM
good god thats alot of LED's to change =|.... oh well its worth a shot.. easier then i thought it would be to get at it all. lol but thanks alot =D

huyzel
04-21-2008, 02:54 PM
good god thats alot of LED's to change =|.... oh well its worth a shot.. easier then i thought it would be to get at it all. lol but thanks alot =D