PDA

View Full Version : Ho to repair key scratches on door

Tazmaniandevil
07-06-2009, 12:57 PM
Hi guys,

I'm a newbie on this very nice forum. I saw post regarding fixing pitts on paints and even scratches. This morning I had a nice surprise on my car. A "very intelligent person" (to be polite) took a key and scratched the front passenger fender, front passenger door and the rear passenger door. I'll try buffing it out, but I'm worried the one on my front fender is to deep!!!!:flaming

Did anyone tried to repair fix a scratch with touch up paint. Did it come out nice? A'm a little pissed...... GGGRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRR!!!! Leave my nice car alone..... :flaming

Christ.

mazdabetty
07-06-2009, 01:21 PM
Awwww that sucksss :( People are dumb.... it's gonna keep happening, unless you park ridiculously far from the entrance in parking lots, like meee hahhahaha

I've tried to fix a scratch with the paint and it looks like hell... it works better on stone chips, but that's just my experience. If it's really buggin ya and you can't get it out yourself there are a few sponsors that might be able to help you out for a reasonable price.

Good luck!

cyberscorpi0
07-06-2009, 01:33 PM
Try to post some pics. At least we'll have an idea if we can help for advice . . .

I'm with "mazdabetty'; I park my car far, far away.

M3-ZOOM
07-06-2009, 03:40 PM
my car got keyed too! :flaming I was so mad when i saw it...it sucks cause in order to have the best fix, you would have to repaint the entire part of where ever the scratch is. stupid :AH...

Tazmaniandevil
07-07-2009, 01:00 PM
my car got keyed too! :flaming I was so mad when i saw it...it sucks cause in order to have the best fix, you would have to repaint the entire part of where ever the scratch is. stupid :AH...

Thanks guys for the pep talk.