PDA

View Full Version : Prokit and Koni Yellows Review and Discussion

Cab0oze
05-01-2013, 06:31 PM
Finally got my Prokit and Koni Yellows installed and I thought I'd make a thread to review them, talk about what settings I used, etc as it is my first time lowering a car (and i've been driving for 10 years) and i consider myself a huge suspension noob.

First off, I researched a ton before I decided to go this path (even had used KW v2s sitting around for a while before I sold them). Then I did a ton of research to decide on good settings for the front and rear shocks/struts.
Finally I was facing a huge 50/50 debate whether I would need to get a camber kit... especially cus my brand new falken 452s were ruined last summer over a period of 6000km due to an alignment issue (toe in).

I've had them for 24hrs and so far I absolutely love them... but I'll give it a full week before posting my detailed thoughts.

One thing right away though - 24hrs post install and 100km later I went to canadian tire to get my alignment checked since its free. I fully expected to need an alignment, but I was really wanting to see if I would need a camber kit before paying for the actual alignment.

Results:
http://i1233.photobucket.com/albums/ff399/Cab0oze/align_zps1ba880f2.jpg

Dafuq? Everything in the green. Totally unexpected. What do you guys think of that?

Pics will come once everything is settled and i get my car clean :)

Hyperion
05-01-2013, 07:02 PM
1 question. As a guy that works for Canadian Tire.... Why would you go to Canadian Tire

Wes08M3
05-01-2013, 07:09 PM
^ it was free

Hyperion
05-01-2013, 07:16 PM
I meant for the install.
Also, 24 hours is not a long enough time frame. You should have waited 1.5-2 weeks.

Cab0oze
05-01-2013, 08:00 PM
I meant for the install.
Also, 24 hours is not a long enough time frame. You should have waited 1.5-2 weeks.