PDA

View Full Version : Are these LED tail lights worth 450 dollars?

Egyptshun
01-11-2014, 01:54 PM
So I have a very particular taste with tail lights ( and I apologize I don not favour the leaf looking tail lights esp on 1st gen Mz3's) and I finally found these here (http://www.mpsgarage.com.au/shop/product/1126/exterior-lighting--Mazda-3-sedan-black-style-led-tail-lights.html), but I can not seem to find a lower price. I love the LED tail lights but seem to find very few sleek lights like these online. I think my money might be better spent on this short ram intake (http://www.corksport.com/corksport-2004-2009-mazda-3-short-ram-intake-en.html), or this exhaust (http://www.corksport.com/corksport-power-series-mazda-3-exhaust-system.html).

As I understand (I am very new to the car modification world) the exaust would give the most gains, and the short ram intake would give very little or lose some. So I dont know if my money is truly justified on any of these. I'm just kinda sick of the all red tail lights I have

So what do you think, where should my money go for the best initial investment to the car

I own a Mazda 3 04 GX manual, with the only thing put into it is a Eonon GM5151

Kiyomi
01-11-2014, 01:59 PM
start with the intake. tail lights quickly get out of style.
don't bother yourself with the ms3 guys if you don't have one. they tend to stick to their own, aside from a few. :D

Egyptshun
01-11-2014, 02:04 PM
Here is a better look at the tail lights http://www.mazda3club.com/showthread.php?t=50002

Kiyomi
01-11-2014, 02:05 PM
if its your first mod, imo, spend the money elsewhere.
up to you in the end of course.

Egyptshun
01-11-2014, 02:06 PM
start with the intake. tail lights quickly get out of style.
don't bother yourself with the ms3 guys if you don't have one. they tend to stick to their own, aside from a few. :D