PDA

View Full Version : Dealer experience?

Melenium
09-22-2004, 12:39 AM
Hey everyone,
I\\\'ve been lurking for quite some time now and have been drooling over the thought of getting a Mazda3 for the last few months but just haven\\\'t really gotten around to it. Anyway, I\\\'ve done some haggling, and it seems that the best deal over the phone that I could get was over at Scarboro Mazda. Does anyone have any comments about their experience there?

Thanks, and hopefully I\\\'ll be seeing some of you at a meet in the future :)
Ciao!

civiclad
09-22-2004, 07:58 AM
My car was purchased from Scarboro Mazda via Parkway Honda (long story). Other than that, I have had no experience dealing with Scarboro Mazda.

I have heard good things about Avante Mazda, you may want to give them a call.

Dr Butcher
09-22-2004, 11:11 AM
I haven\'t really heard anything good about Scarboro Mazda, apparently head office has had quite a few complaints about their service department, along with Morningside Mazda. I went there last year with my g/f looking for a used Protege and they had a couple back from lease. We went in to see them and they guys didn\'t really seem interested in talking to us. Most likely because the cars were back from leases from Mazda Canada and were going back to a depot if there was no interest in them.

I dealt with Gyro and they did a great job. Check out Avante as stated earlier, if you go in and talk to someone in person you may get a better deal.

Michaelsoft
09-22-2004, 02:08 PM
I agree, check out Avante, they seem to have the best customer service. Forget about Scarboro or for that matter Morningside Mazda dealerships. Lets face it these dealerships are in the getto and getto service is what you get. I went for an oil change at Morningside and it took them 2hrs. Oh did I mention mine was the only car there? I was so glad nothing was wrong when I finally got it back.

Melenium
09-22-2004, 02:42 PM
Thanks for all the responses, and keep them coming :)