PDA

View Full Version : i know this might been asked...

beryan
05-18-2005, 01:24 PM
this is my first time posting here, but do u think i can get a mz3 sport gt for around 25-26 ??

also im kinna looking at the saab 9-2 linear, what would u perfer ???
yah, i know there might be a \'little\' bias but yah plz let me know if u had driven both cars...n y u chose the mz 3??

super thx !!

Fuman
05-18-2005, 01:37 PM
if you drove stick maybe...

TheProfessor
05-18-2005, 01:42 PM
Hey, my wife and I looked at the 9-2x when we were shopping around. First off, you know the 9-2x is just a rebadged Impreza, right? As such, I feel the quality is top notch, the all wheel drive is a solid and proven system, and you can get the Saab version for pretty much the same price as the Subaru with some of the incentives that they\'re running. Having said that, I really disliked the interior, not very Saab-like. I also found the non turbo motor to be a bit more sluggish than the MZ3 2.3L. Lastly, I know for a fact that Saab\'s do not hold their value well (not too much of a concern if you\'re gonna lease). We also didn\'t like the boxer engine, it kind of worbles (hard to describe, but anyone whose driven one will know what I\'m talking about).

In the end the 3 won, but not by that much.

Spyder01
05-18-2005, 01:43 PM
humm....you don\'t see alot of 9-2 on the road...heck, you don\'t see much of saab on the road... I looked at the saab when i was switching to the protege, but the main thing that turned me off was that their dealers are VERY rare...only like 2 in the GTA...which makes servicing hard, also, for the money spent, its simplier to get an subaru instead. It doesn\'t look any better, and the prices are the same, so why not just get a subaru? insurance is pretty much the same too, on the high end with sube..

The 3 at the moment is simply the best bang for the buck car. Its a car with german quality with japanese reliablity

beryan
05-19-2005, 02:04 AM
thx for replying