Noob
    Thanks
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

Default Buying a Mazda3 For The First Time

Hi Guys

It's my first time buying a new car and I've got a question for the forum. What kind of added protection is available and who here has bought them. Stuff like extended warranties and rust protection

Thanks
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

Default Re: Buying a Mazda3 For The First Time

You should really search, only a few posts above yours is this:

http://www.torontomazda3.ca/forum/sh...ad.php?t=13181

Thanks
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

Each person and their needs are different. Since we usually keep our cars for 5 or more years I always opt for rust protection but not from the dealer. I always take the cars to Krown within the few weeks of ownership and then annually in the fall. MZ3 went last Friday.

As for extended warranty I did not buy it with the MZ3 or any of the other new cars I have purchased over the years with the exception of my 91 Accord. That was a huge waste of money in my opinion but for some it may be the price for peace of mind motoring. I would rather gamble that my new car will be trouble free and will not require any major repair and if it turns out to be a lemon I would flip it before the warranty is up.

Thanks
    Mentioned
    3 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

take the $2k you'd spend on the extended warranty and put it in a bank account or towards your mortage.... it's going to take 3-5 years for your standard warranty to expire based on normal driving before you'd have to tap into the warranty... the money would be worth about $3k invested or even more against a mortage in terms of interest savings over 25 years.