Thread: Kieswetter Motors in Kitchener (a little lengthy)

Noob
    Thanks
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

Thumbs up Kieswetter Motors in Kitchener (a little lengthy)

Hello everyone,

I recently purchased my first new car: a 2009 crystal white peal Mazada3 Sport GT. I am a recent graduate in civil engineering and a female and I had never done any serious negotiating or research into cars. To make the long story short, I started at Burlington Mazda as I live in Burlington. The sales man was helpful and not too pushy but was quick to rush to the monthly payments without laying everything out. They were offering the standard Mazda discounts ($500 off and various financing deals) but not much else. I test drove one. I feel in love. I told him I would be shopping around with my Dad on the weekend and would get back to him.

Met up with my Dad in Kitchener and test drove various cars all day. The final stop was the Mazda dealership. Sat down with a sales rep and he priced the GX and the GS laying everything out. Right away, the additional fees (wheel locks, etching etc) were either way lower, or not charged when compared to Burlington. Told the sales rep gives us your bottom line as we are going to a car broker after. He said "well I have done what I can do for you, let me get the owner". Sat down with the owner (Rob Kieswetter) for about 1/2 hour and ended up with a price. The deal was so good we asked for a price on the GT. Rob was a no BS guy. He matched Mazda's discount and then some and gave me all accessories at cost.