Page 2 of 2 FirstFirst 12
Results 26 to 48 of 48

Thread: autotech or kmd?

  1. #26
    Newbie J_Logik's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2010
    Location
    Cybertron
    Posts
    150
    Thanks
    2
    Thanked 4 Times in 2 Posts
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Default Re: autotech or kmd?

    I'm going to use autotech myself, as between the two brands, the KMD's have had more reported incidents. But if I had the choice between all three and money was no object, definitely the cp-e pump would be tops on the list!
    Nice guys finish last.......that's why I drive an MS3!

  2. #27
    Newbie
    Join Date
    Mar 2011
    Posts
    116
    Thanks
    2
    Thanked 7 Times in 6 Posts
    Mentioned
    12 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Default Re: autotech or kmd?

    Where is the best (cheapest) place to order Autotech's through. I don't want to pay shipping/brokerage fees from the US. Ideally a Canadian Dealer would have them and ship for free in Canada. JRP?

  3. #28
    Sponsor
    BlueStreak's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2007
    Posts
    1,183
    Thanks
    39
    Thanked 34 Times in 13 Posts
    Mentioned
    34 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Default Re: autotech or kmd?

    CTS Turbo has them. They're out of BC.

  4. #29
    Member Elusivellama's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2010
    Ride
    2010 MS3 (black mica)
    Posts
    1,457
    Thanks
    10
    Thanked 12 Times in 10 Posts
    Mentioned
    9 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Default Re: autotech or kmd?

    Got mine from CTS Turbo. Fuel pressures still look good on the AP. No funny noises from under the hood whether getting on or letting off throttle.

  5. #30
    Sponsor
    mleblond's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    Age
    40
    Posts
    3,220
    Thanks
    1
    Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
    Mentioned
    7 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Default Re: autotech or kmd?

    I used KMD internals, installed it myself and honestly it's pretty idiot proof to install them if you follow the instructions. But in the end CP-E pump will hold a higher pressure than internals afaik.

  6. #31
    Newbie
    Join Date
    Mar 2011
    Posts
    116
    Thanks
    2
    Thanked 7 Times in 6 Posts
    Mentioned
    12 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Default Re: autotech or kmd?

    I noticed CTS Turbo has authorized dealers in the GTA....anyone ever ordered through them (lukazsportz/SEM Motorsports/Auto Select) and got a better price than ordering direct?

  7. #32
    Moderator loki's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2011
    Location
    Toronto
    Age
    42
    Posts
    18,050
    Thanks
    1,911
    Thanked 6,154 Times in 3,173 Posts
    Mentioned
    881 Post(s)
    Tagged
    1 Thread(s)

    Default Re: autotech or kmd?

    Quote Originally Posted by mazdaspeeding View Post
    I noticed CTS Turbo has authorized dealers in the GTA....anyone ever ordered through them (lukazsportz/SEM Motorsports/Auto Select) and got a better price than ordering direct?
    I bought mine from Auto Select.

    Paid $135 cash

  8. #33
    Newbie
    Join Date
    Mar 2011
    Posts
    116
    Thanks
    2
    Thanked 7 Times in 6 Posts
    Mentioned
    12 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Default Re: autotech or kmd?

    $135 cash??? Is that a typo or am I missing something? They're $350ish everywhere else.

  9. #34
    Member
    Join Date
    Jun 2008
    Location
    Markham
    Ride
    2017 Mercedes Benz C43
    Posts
    1,717
    Thanks
    25
    Thanked 23 Times in 17 Posts
    Mentioned
    6 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Default Re: autotech or kmd?

    Quote Originally Posted by mazdaspeeding View Post
    $135 cash??? Is that a typo or am I missing something? They're $350ish everywhere else.

    +1

    Autotech is $359+tax shipped....not even $350
    1994 Mazda MX-6 Mystere - SOLD
    2001 Mazda Protege MP3 - SOLD
    2007 Mazda Mazdaspeed3 - SOLD

    BYE MAZDA


  10. #35
    Sponsor - Mspeed Tuning & Diagnostics
    Fobio's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    Age
    46
    Posts
    6,748
    Thanks
    663
    Thanked 456 Times in 178 Posts
    Mentioned
    173 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Default Re: autotech or kmd?

    I've asked our friend to look into sourcing these. I'll see what we can do to help you guys out.

    We also have access to 3+ cores for swaps. However, I'm pretty sure I will not offer the service under MSpeed.

    MSpeed Tuning & Diagnostics - The Street Lab is always OPEN FOR BUSINESS
    All Powder & Ceramic Coating @ Quy's Coating . Tires and Wheels @ Simply Tire . Wraps by mleblond @ Seche Media . Dyno'd @ Advance Power House . Professionally Serviced by Jimmy @ Street Performance . Signature Pic by PCLoadLetter . Street Tuned by myself .
    "It is amazing how many drivers, even at the Formula One Level, think that the brakes are for slowing the car down." -- Mario Andretti

  11. #36
    Moderator loki's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2011
    Location
    Toronto
    Age
    42
    Posts
    18,050
    Thanks
    1,911
    Thanked 6,154 Times in 3,173 Posts
    Mentioned
    881 Post(s)
    Tagged
    1 Thread(s)

    Default Re: autotech or kmd?

    I dealt with a guy nickamed Squid, don't know his real name, but he hooked me up good I guess

  12. #37
    Member Elusivellama's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2010
    Ride
    2010 MS3 (black mica)
    Posts
    1,457
    Thanks
    10
    Thanked 12 Times in 10 Posts
    Mentioned
    9 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Default Re: autotech or kmd?

    ^ I think he's just euphoric that he's getting out of Winterpeg.

  13. #38
    Jr Member VertigoM's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2010
    Posts
    347
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Default Re: autotech or kmd?

    Quote Originally Posted by Elusivellama View Post
    Got mine from CTS Turbo. Fuel pressures still look good on the AP. No funny noises from under the hood whether getting on or letting off throttle.
    I'm looking into getting Autotech internals as well. Did you perform the install yourself? I'm curious as to what causes noise issues because I've seen vids of cars with Autotech internals that sound absolutely horrible (loud rattling noises).
    1999 Honda Civic SiR | Bolt-ons
    2010 Mazdaspeed3 | Cobb AP | Corksport SRI+TIP | Autotech HPFP | Magnaflow CBE

  14. #39
    Member
    Join Date
    Jun 2008
    Location
    Markham
    Ride
    2017 Mercedes Benz C43
    Posts
    1,717
    Thanks
    25
    Thanked 23 Times in 17 Posts
    Mentioned
    6 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Default Re: autotech or kmd?

    Quote Originally Posted by VertigoM View Post
    I'm looking into getting Autotech internals as well. Did you perform the install yourself? I'm curious as to what causes noise issues because I've seen vids of cars with Autotech internals that sound absolutely horrible (loud rattling noises).

    Got mine installed ay Jimmy's last month, no noise. Not sure what you talking about.
    Probably my CAI and BVP's sound cover it out already

  15. #40
    Jr Member VertigoM's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2010
    Posts
    347
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Default Re: autotech or kmd?

    Quote Originally Posted by SKYMP3 View Post
    Got mine installed ay Jimmy's last month, no noise. Not sure what you talking about.
    Probably my CAI and BVP's sound cover it out already
    How much does Jimmy charge for the install?

    Here's an example of the noise:

    http://www.mazdaspeedforums.org/foru...talled-110780/

  16. #41
    Member Turok's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2009
    Location
    Woodbridge
    Posts
    1,114
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Mentioned
    1 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by VertigoM View Post
    How much does Jimmy charge for the install?
    Just give Jimmy a call.
    2001 Mazda P5 Black - Sold
    2005 Mazda 3 GT Black - Sold

    2007 MS3 Cosmic Blue Mica
    Cobb SF SRI - Cobb AP - Cobb TIH - CP-E TMIC - CP-E HPFP - CP-E DP - CP-E RMM(65A) - JBR TMM(80A) - Forge BPV - EGR Delete - SM OCC - Ford Full Synthetic MT Fluid - 225/40/18 Hankook Ventus V12's - TWM STS + bushings - 8000K HID Fogs - KY + Eibach Prokit Springs - JBR RSB - Rhoplate - Blue LED Interior lights - Black Weathertech liners - Blue SICKSPEED Horns - Blackvue DR400GHD
    TBI: Thermal TB and Intake Gasket

  17. #42
    Newbie BIRDFLU's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2012
    Posts
    156
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Default Re: autotech or kmd?

    I looked around and most places gave me the same price to have them shipped up here.. i ended up paying about 450 with shipping and taxes for my autotech.. i guess the profit margin isnt great on them so people arent selling them that cheap.

    If you guys want a group buy i can get them a bit cheaper but it wouldnt be much cheaper...

    2007 Mazdaspeed 6

  18. #43
    Member
    Join Date
    Jun 2008
    Location
    Markham
    Ride
    2017 Mercedes Benz C43
    Posts
    1,717
    Thanks
    25
    Thanked 23 Times in 17 Posts
    Mentioned
    6 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Default Re: autotech or kmd?

    Quote Originally Posted by BIRDFLU View Post
    I looked around and most places gave me the same price to have them shipped up here.. i ended up paying about 450 with shipping and taxes for my autotech..

    I get it at low 400s after shipping and tax from CTS.

    Quote Originally Posted by VertigoM View Post
    How much does Jimmy charge for the install?
    I did other stuff together at Jimmy's so price may vary.
    I do not want to reveal his price, so pls call him directly for pricing.

  19. #44
    Newbie
    Join Date
    May 2009
    Location
    toronto
    Posts
    50
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Default Re: autotech or kmd?

    i use autotech, no issues so far. recommend autotech.

  20. #45
    Jr Member MS3_'s Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2014
    Posts
    449
    Thanks
    218
    Thanked 107 Times in 81 Posts
    Mentioned
    37 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Default Re: autotech or kmd?

    autotech for sure! i heard some stuff for kmd lol
    マーズダビード

  21. #46
    Noob Crypto7's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2013
    Location
    London, ON
    Age
    48
    Ride
    CX-5, Mazda 6
    Posts
    19
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Default Re: autotech or kmd?

    I have been using CS HPFP here. 15,000+km & no issues with 94octane tune for target 20psi (Freektune)

  22. #47
    Noob
    Join Date
    Apr 2012
    Posts
    37
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Default Re: autotech or kmd?

    I have Autotech, been solid since 2012. Haven't seen it dip once. Install is always going to be a pain but so awesome when I got it done.

    Plus, I got the AP+Autotech combo.

  23. #48
    Moderator loki's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2011
    Location
    Toronto
    Age
    42
    Posts
    18,050
    Thanks
    1,911
    Thanked 6,154 Times in 3,173 Posts
    Mentioned
    881 Post(s)
    Tagged
    1 Thread(s)

    Default Re: autotech or kmd?

    You guys are commenting on a thread from 2012

Page 2 of 2 FirstFirst 12

Similar Threads

  1. KMD Fuel Pump Internals
    By mglavina in forum MazdaSpeed3 Modifications
    Replies: 16
    Last Post: 01-05-2012, 12:26 PM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •