Thread: First time in car accident. NEED HELP

Noob
    Thanks
    Mentioned
    1 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

Default First time in car accident. NEED HELP

Not sure should I post the thread in this section. if not I'm sorry.
    So basically someone hit me from the back when I was complete stop due to the traffic. I have done nothing wrong. I took a picture of her car and license plate. I ask her to pay for the damage and I have the estimate from an autobody shop, quoted $400-$450. She refused and ask me to call the police. I call the police, the officer asked me to go to the collision report center (CRC) and take a picture of her driver license. When I ask her for her driver license, she refused and then drove away.

I went to the CRC alone and did everything they asked me to do. They gave me a yellow paper "Self-Reporting Collision Report", put a sticker on the damaged part, took some pictures, and said I'm good to go.

This is my first time, I really have no idea what should I do next, since I don't have the picture of the driver and her driver license. Is there anyone had some similar experience that could share? Was that a "hit and run"? I'm really afraid that I will need to pay for the damages on my car, and I desperately want to get my Mazda 3 fixed.

Any reply is appreciated! Please, and Thank you!!!

ps:The paint job on my rear bumper was done a month ago...

Noob
    Thanks
    Mentioned
    1 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

Default Re: First time in car accident. NEED HELP

Submit photos to insurance of your damage and theirs. You should have gotten their license and insurance info but that's okay, you learn from your mistakes. They'll ask you a series of questions and take care of the rest.

Sent from my LG-H812 using Tapatalk

3. The Following User Says Thank You to messupdude For This Useful Post:

Bryan (11-24-2016)

Noob
    Thanks
    Mentioned
    1 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)